Transatlantic Business Conference

AmCham Germany’s 15th Transatlantic Business Conference will take place on Friday, December 3, 2021, as an in-person event at the AXICA Congress and Convention Center in Berlin. The Transatlantic Business Conference will center around the overall theme "Shaping the Future of Transatlantic Economic Relations after the German General Elections". The conference will offer a multitude of formats, such as keynote speeches, viewpoints from the industry, panel discussions, moderated interviews and video statements. It will offer a platform for networking and exchange among AmCham Germany members and high-ranking speakers from politics and the transatlantic business community, some of which will join the event via video conference from abroad.

PLEASE NOTE: The official invitations for the Transatlantic Business Conference were sent out to all members in early November 2021.


Friday, December 3, 2021
09:00 - 17:00 (CEST)



AXICA Congress and Convention Center
Pariser Platz 3
10117 Berlin

CONFERENCE PROGRAM - December 3, 2021

AXICA Kongresszentrum, Pariser Platz 3, 10117 Berlin

9:00 AM 
Registration & Welcome Coffee

9:30 AM 
Conference Opening by Moderator Chelsea Spieker

9:35 AM 
Introductory Remarks by Simone Menne, President, AmCham Germany

09:40 AM    
Welcome Remarks by Clark Price, Chargé d’Affaires a.i., U.S. Embassy Berlin

9:50 AM 
Keynote Speech by Dr. Jörg Kukies, State Secretary, Federal Ministry of Finance Germany

10:05 AM 
Q&A with the audience

10:15 AM 
Viewpoints from the Industry: Topics for the Next German Government

Confirmed Speakers:
Hannah Helmke, Founder and CEO, right. based on science and AmCham Germany Female Founders Award Recipient 2021

Dominick Kennerson, Global Head G4A Digital Health, Bayer AG and Member of AmCham Germany’s NextGen Program

10:30 AM 
Coffee Break & Time to Network

10:50 AM 
Panel Discussion 1: Germany After the General Federal Election – What are Priorities for the New German Administration vis a vis the US and Transatlantic Economic Cooperation?

Moderator: Chelsea Spieker

Confirmed Speakers:

  • Metin Hakverdi, Member of the Bundestag, Chairman of the USA/North America Working Group within the SPD Parliamentary Group
  • Gordon Riske, CEO, KION Group AG
  • Aylin Tüzel, Country Manager, Pfizer Germany
  • Sandra Weeser, Member of the German Bundestag, Free Democratic Party

12:00 PM 
Lunch Break

1:30 PM 
Breakout Sessions 

Session 1: Future Business Models & the Future of Work in a post-COVID World 

Confirmed Speakers:

  • Dirk Lange, Managing Director Central European Region, 3M Deutschland GmbH
  • Bernhard Fauser, Managing Director, HP Central Europe

Session 2: Troubled Supply Chains – tackling Shortages, Sustainability and (Data) Governance

Confirmed Speakers:

  • Dr. Nikolaus Helbig, Partner, Deloitte 
  • Dr. Jürgen Sandau, Partner, Deloitte 

2:30 PM 
Impulse Video Statement by Angela Ellard, Deputy Director-General, World Trade Organization on The Role of the WTO in Promoting Open Markets and Rules Based Free Trade as well as the Importance of Transatlantic Trade

2:40 PM 
Panel Discussion 2: Global Trends and Economic Challenges: How to Navigate Transatlantic Business in a Post-COVID 19 World

Moderator: Chelsea Spieker

Confirmed Speakers:

Jeff Bullwinkel, Director of Corporate, External & Legal Affairs, Microsoft Europe
Dr. Christian Forwick, Deputy Director-General for External Economic Relations, Trade Policy, America, German Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy
Nathan Houser, Chief Operating Officer, Deloitte Consulting Central Europe
Molly Montgomery, Deputy Assistant Secretary, Bureau of European and Eurasian Affairs, U.S. Department of State
Omid Nouripour, Member of the German Bundestag, Alliance `90/The Greens, Spokesman on Foreign Affairs

3:45 PM 
Coffee Break & Time to Network

4:00 PM
Exchange between Simone Menne, President, AmCham Germany, and Myron Brilliant, Executive Vice President and Head of International Affairs, U.S. Chamber of Commerce

4:25 PM   
Exchange between Simone Menne, President, AmCham Germany, and Ambassador Emily Haber, German Ambassador to the U.S.

5:00 PM 
Closing Remarks & Farewell by Simone Menne, President, AmCham Germany

5:00 PM 
End of Transatlantic Business Conference 2021


Cooperation Partners

Platinum Sponsors

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors